Broker Check
 

Blog

Check out the latest blog post for thoughts and updates from our GrandView team.  

 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

So, the best show on television has come to a close. The final episode of the final season of Game of Thrones aired this past Sunday and as an avid fan of the show, I’m not sure how I feel about. If you’re a devoted fan of...

 

Monday, May 13, 2019

So, you want a dog. I mean, who doesn’t want a dog. As I have written before, I’m a crazy dog lady. Bailey and I met because of our dogs. When we see our parents (both sets) they always ask how our dogs are doing. At a...

 

Thursday, April 4, 2019

"How did it get so late so soon?" -- Dr. Seuss Dr. Seuss's whimsical take on life has been delighting children of all ages for generations. His simple but powerful words continue to resonate today, even in the context of planning for a...

 

Friday, March 29, 2019

 

Friday, January 25, 2019

Has anyone read Marie Kondo’s The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up or seen her on Netflix? It’s a charming book and show – I highly recommend it! In a nutshell, you look at your “stuff” and ask yourself...

 

Show All

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

 

Friday, January 11, 2019

Click here to view: LPL Financial 2019 Mailing Schedule for 2018 Tax Information

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

 

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

 

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Vegetables For Your Brain Sunday, I read an article in the Birmingham News that originally ran in the Washington Post called “The Power of Idle Thought”. The author, Alan Lightman, is a physicist, novelist and professor in...